26 April – PRF Webinar on Placebo & Nocebo in Pain Research

chris@csa.co.za
By chris@csa.co.za March 11, 2017 15:34

26 April – PRF Webinar on Placebo & Nocebo in Pain Research

PRF will host a webinar with Luana Colloca, University of Maryland School of Nursing, and School of Medicine, Baltimore, US, on Wednesday, April 26, 12 p.m.-1:30 p.m., US Eastern Daylight Time/5-6:30 p.m. GMT/6-7:30 p.m. CET.

More info here

 

>Event Details

Wednesday, April 26

Time: 12 PM-1:30 PM Eastern (US) time/5-6:30 PM GMT/6-7:30 PM CET.

Register here.

Presenter

Luana Colloca
University of Maryland School of Nursing, and School of Medicine
Baltimore, US

Panelists

Javeria Ali Hashmi

Dalhousie University
Halifax, Canada (top, left)

Marta Pecina

University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, US (top, middle)

Tor Wager
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, US
(moderator, top, right)

Learning Objectives:

  • To present how placebo and nocebo effects are formed in the context of pain research
  • To identify the mechanisms underlying learning and violation of reinforced expectations, with the scope for exploiting knowledge of placebo effects and endogenous pain modulatory systems and minimising nocebo effects

See full abstract of the talk here. 

Audience participation is encouraged—get ready to submit your questions live to our panel of experts! 

During the live discussion, participants will be able to submit questions to the panel. You can also submit questions now, by emailing them to neil@painresearchforum.org.

The webinar is free but registration is required. Register here.

Want some background reading? See the Related Content in the right column of the webinar announcement at the Pain Research Forum. And join the conversation about the webinar on Twitter @PainResForum #PRFWebinar.

chris@csa.co.za
By chris@csa.co.za March 11, 2017 15:34

Log In