Message from the Chair and Executive Director
By February 24, 2015 09:54

Message from the Chair and Executive Director

Dear readers,

We hope that this New Year brings happiness, peace and health to you and your loved ones.

IAHPC Board of Directors

As many of you are aware, we recently completed the election of board members, and are proud to announce the election of the following individuals as new directors:

  • Sushma Bhatnagar, MD, Professor and Head Unit of Anaesthesiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India.
  • Professor Rosa Buitrago, Vice Dean, School of Pharmacy, University of Panama, Panama City, Panama.
  • Ms. Mary Callaway, Director, International Palliative Care Initiative, Open Society Foundations, New York, USA.

The following individuals were re-elected:

  • Eric Krakauer, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA.
  • Mhoira Leng, MD, Head of Palliative Care, Mulago Hospital and Makerere University
    Kampala, Uganda.

Congratulations again to these five individuals! We look forward to working with all of them. We will feature them in the upcoming newsletters.


Read more
By February 24, 2015 09:54

Log In