IASP Webinar: Pain in Survivors of Torture

chris@csa.co.za
By chris@csa.co.za October 22, 2019 17:03
placeholder_209296.jpg
PRF Webinar
Join IASP for a free webinar on Pain in Survivors of Torture as part of the 2019 Global Year Against Pain in the Most Vulnerable webinar series on Monday, 28 October 2019 at 10 a.m. EDT. A question and answer period will follow the presentation.
Participants will have the opportunity to submit questions during the presentation. Questions may also be submitted beforehand by email to Jeanette Gass, Global Progams Manager, at jeanette.gass@iasp-pain.org.
Attendance is free, but registration is required. 
EVENT INFO
Date: 28 October 2019
Time: 10:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. BST / 4:00 p.m. CEST
Duration: 1 HOUR
PRESENTATIONS
Psychological Aspects of Pain in Survivors of Torture, Amanda C de C Williams, PhD, University College London, UK
Medical Treatment of Pain in Survivors of Torture, Bianca Kuehler, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, UK
Pain management in survivors of torture: a physiotherapist’s perspective, Lester Jones, MScMed(PM), Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
chris@csa.co.za
By chris@csa.co.za October 22, 2019 17:03

Log In